Network for the promotion of young scientists!

Our board and its committees

More than 20 Ph.D. students, postdocs and junior professors from all disciplines are now involved in the board of the Nachwuchsring according to the motto "by and for young scientists". They develop a wide variety of funding measures in committees, ranging from financial support options to a continuing education program specially tailored to young scientists. 



Sabine Becker (junior professor in faculty chemistry)

Aneta Daxinger (SFB/TRR 173 Spin+X)

Bianca Dornisch-Bund (faculty civil engineering)

Andreas Eiden (faculty mechanical and process engineering)

Sylvia Gerwalin (Fraunhofer ITWM), advisory as a guest

Moritz Glatt (IRTG 2057, ZNT)

Anne Grethen (biology, IRTG 1830)

Mark Hlawitschka (faculty mechanical and process engineering, CM2), spokesperson of the board

Linda Hofherr (SFB 926), deputy spokesperson

Moritz Hofherr (graduate school MAINZ, OPTIMAS)

Michael Hohenstein (faculty Computer science)

Volker Ludwig (faculty social science)

Kirsten Mangels (faculty spatial and environmental planning, Region and city)

David May (IVW, advisory as a guest)

Inga Nissen (managing director TU-Nachwuchsring)

Alexandra Pokhlestova (GRK 1932)

Christopher Robeller (Junior professor in faculty architecture)

Hagen Salewski (CoVaCo)

Isabel Sattler (research referee), advisory as a guest)

Jochen Schneider (faculty buisness studys and economics)

Annika Steiner (3MET SFB/TRR 88)

Catherina Thiele (HiPerCon)

Javier Varela (CM²)

Felix Willmund (faculty biology, BioComp)

Maximilian Wolkersdorfer (faculty social science) 


All young scientists are invited to participate as external members in the committees of the TU-Nachwuchsring! If you are interested please contact the administration office : Dr. Inga Nissen, gf(at)nachwuchsring.uni-kl.de

Zum Seitenanfang